Community Action Board

The Community Action Board functions in an advisory and oversight capacity representing the community it serves.

The members assist in the overall planning and setting of priorities, reviewing program strategies and budgets, and ensuring compliance with funding sources.

The fifteen-member Board is composed of community representatives from the low income, public officials, and private sectors.

Board Members

  • Mike Chamberlain
  • Ald. Karen Hoffman
  • Tiana McCall
  • Laura Snyder
  • Jeremiah Griffin
  • Dorothy Redd
  • Ald. Gina Meeks
  • Markayla Herbert
  • Mary Yolo